Father’s Day- A Day to honor him

Normally for each of these holidays or events I do an inspiration board. Normally I would show my latest design for the occasion. This Father’s Day is not so normal for me since I just lost my father this May. I thought this post would be the hardest to write since past couple of year’s I have gotten to honor to two great father’s, my own Daddy and my husband. Since my men love meat none is spared for our grill. I marinate, season rub, and grill everything to perfection for my guys! This year the grill will still be fired and everything cooked in loving anticipation of being eaten to oblivion. The difference is I will honor my Dad’s memory. I will remember the times he took me fishing as a little girl. His fishing pole was long and blue, mine small and red. I would drown every worm he put on my hook never catching one fish but, oh the fun we had together! This year I will tell my kids beautiful stories they never knew about their Grand-dad and watch them laugh. This year will be different but, I will still honor him.

Daddy

My Daddy

Love You Daddy,

Cicely

Leave a Reply

